Cherry cheesecake

For a few days now I was immersed in books, studying for exams and as days passed by I was dreaming of getting back in the kitchen, grabbing an apron and a large mixing bowl and preparing some cakes and pastries. I love everything sweet and there is just something fulfilling in making a great dessert and enjoying every single bite, even more if there are other people you can enjoy it with.

Cheesecake is a classic and every day there are different versions of it. I know how I like to experiment with flavors when baking a cheesecake, and I have tried so many combinations, but still looking for that one that will be the perfect one standing out among others. If you follow my blog you’ll get the chance to read all about my cheesecake cooking adventures and with every one there will be a new recipe.

This cherry cheesecake is a classical version of a classic cheesecake recipe, easy to make and not as time-consuming. Try it out and I hope you’ll like it!

Preparation: 15 min                                  Cook time: 30 min                                  Servings: 8

Ingredients

  • 200 g cherry compote
  • 3 eggs
  • 150 g butter, unsalted
  • 300 g strong flour
  • 100 g sugar
  • 400 g cream cheese
  • 70 g sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 eggs

cherry-cheesecake

How to

  1. In a large bowl mix together 3 eggs with 100 g of sugar, softened butter and flour. Knead manually until you get a firm dough. Press the dough in an oval shape and let it rest for 30 min to 1 h in the fridge.
  2. In a large bowl mix together cream cheese, sugar, vanilla extract and 70 g of sugar.
  3. Preheat the oven to 200° C. Butter a round pie tray.
  4. Roll the dough and place it in a buttered pie tray. Pour the cheese mixture over it and top it with compote cherries. Bake the cheesecake in a preheated oven for 30 min.

15 Comments Add yours

  1. I would love a piece. It looks delicious! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I would be happy to have a slice at this moment, Thanks for sharing

    Like

    1. chefkreso says:

      Thank you for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Looks so tasty! Cherry is great for cheesecake. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. chefkreso says:

      Thank you for stopping by!

      Like

  4. callmetrav says:

    I have to try this.

    Like

    1. chefkreso says:

      You have to it’s really delicious!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. callmetrav says:

        Okay. I will. Thank you.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment