Creamy chicken wings

Hey guys! I got some time off from work and focused on cooking, discovering all the delicious recipes you post, meeting people from all around the world and of course seeing friends for beer. I also had time to plan a trip I’m going to in a few days, I’ll be going to Krakow for 5 days with my friends who just got their Bachelor’s degree in Robotics and mechatronics engineering. We were planning this trip for a really long time, and I can’t wait to get there. I’ve heard that Krakow has amazing beer, amazing food, a lot of interesting places to visit and that it’s really cheap. I hope I’ll get the time from partying to post from Krakow and tell you all about that beautiful city with a lot of amazing tips and photos.

I’ll be making this dish, I hope, for one of my lunch boxes for this trip. I decided this time I’m going to make a few of my favorite dishes for the trip, since I don’t like eating at the stops near the highway or bringing sandwiches, and it’s no hassle for me, not to mention that we rented a van so I don’t have to think about the space. It’s also been fun deciding which dishes to prepare, meats to grill, vegetables to boil and sauces to cook. I’ve just realized I could make a post all about the perfect lunch boxes for a road trip!

Let’s get back to the recipe, this recipe is yummy and you’ll love it. The combination of spices and heavy cream makes the perfect sauce for pasta and the delicious chicken wings make you ask for more. I would recommend a fresh coleslaw salad with the main course or a tasty beetroot salad. Glass of white wine also goes so well. Enjoy!

 

creamy-chicken-wings

Preparation: 20 min                                Cook time: 45 min                                            Servings: 4-6

Ingredients

  • 0,5 kg chicken wings
  • 2 tsp curry powder
  • 2 tsp red paprika
  • 1 tsp turmeric
  • 2 tbsp yoghurt
  • salt & pepper to taste
  • 1 onion, diced
  • 2 cloves garlic, crushed
  • 4 tbsp vegetable oil
  • 1 tbsp flour
  • 1 glass water, warm (1 dl)
  • 1 tsp parsley
  • 1 tsp thyme
  • 1 tsp marjoram
  • 500 ml heavy cream
  • 250 g fresh pasta

creamy-chicken-wings_3

How to

  1. Season the chicken wings with curry powder, red paprika, turmeric, 2 tablespoons of yoghurt, salt and pepper. Leave in the fridge while you dice the onion and cloves of garlic.
  2. Heat 2 tablespoons of vegetable oil in a large pan over high heat. Fry chicken wings on both sides to capture the taste. Lower the heat and cook for 10-15 more min. Remove from heat.
  3. In a second pan or a sauce pan simmer diced onion and garlic. Add cooked chicken wings and simmer for another 5 min. Add 1 tablespoon of flour and pour a glass of warm water over it. Add parsely, thyme, marjoram and salt & pepper according to your taste. When water evaporates add heavy cream, lower the heat and add fresh pasta. Cook until you get a thick creamy sauce, al dente pasta and soft chicken wings. Enjoy!
21 Comments Add yours

  1. That’s a wonderful inspiration and I think perfect to eat on the road! 😉 I wish you a wonderful trip to Krakow!
    – Emmi

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chefkreso says:

      Thank you very much Emmi!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ohhh this is seriously delicious! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. urbanhijab says:

    This does sound yummy and inspirational!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. chefkreso says:

      Thank you so much, and it is so delicious 😁

      Liked by 1 person

  4. lulu says:

    You give a little different take on chicken wings.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chefkreso says:

      Thank you, and you should try, it’s very tasty 😊

      Like

  5. I love your recipes, Kreso. Have a great trip!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chefkreso says:

      Thank you, it means so much 😁

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Good recipe…Enjoy ur time with friends. .👍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chefkreso says:

      Thank you very much, and I will 😁

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Loretta says:

    Definitely a different take on chicken wings, and I’m loving it with all that creaminess. Enjoy your trip 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chefkreso says:

      Thank you so much, the dish is very tasty and creamy 😊

      Like

  8. I’ve never seen pasta and fried chicken together but this looks absolutely delicious. I don’t know why I’ve never done it before!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chefkreso says:

      Thanks! You should try, it’s very tasty 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  9. This looks delicious! I love your blog! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chefkreso says:

      Thank you, it means a lot 😄

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Hearty and yum. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chefkreso says:

      Thank you for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

