Tomato, eggplant & pepper omelette in a cup

This is one of my favorite breakfast dishes, and you know I’m not a big fan of breakfast. I’m one of the people who don’t really like scrambled eggs, I can eat them but only if there is nothing else around, the same is for hard boiled eggs. But vegetable omelette is something else, there are so many possibilities when making it. And it is also goes so great on a cold winter day, and let me tell you it is so cold today in Zagreb, any day now the streets will be covered in snow. So there is nothing better then warming yourself while cutting up vegetables from your fridge and making a lovely, delicious omelette.

Preparation: 10 min                                  Cook time: 15 min                                  Servings: 10

Ingredients

  • 5 eggs
  • 0,1 l cooking cream
  • 2 tomatoes, chopped
  • 1 eggplant, chopped
  • 2 bell peppers, chopped
  • 1 tsp fennel
  • salt & pepper to taste

tomato-eggplant-and-pepper-omelette-in-a-cup

How to

  1. Preheat oven to 200° C. Butter a cupcake tray.
  2. In a large mixing bowl beat together 5 eggs, 0,1 l of cooking cream, 1 teaspoon of fennel and salt & pepper to taste.
  3. Pour the mixture into cupcake buttered cups and bake in a preheated oven for 15 min.
11 Comments Add yours

  1. Great idea for paper cup recipes!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Liz says:

    I love the use of little muffin cups. What a great idea!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So simple, and they look absolutely delicious! Nice for a ladies brunch! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m not a huge breakfast fan either, but I’m sure I could manage this! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chefkreso says:

      I’m sure you could, enjoy!

      Like

  5. Wendy says:

    I really like this idea for breakfast.. I’m running out of ‘low carb’ options so it’s great to see a new one.. And the Bonus!…. no pan to wash!!! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chefkreso says:

      Yes, I know! Thank you for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

